recycled yarn

Recently I frogged a sweater I had finished to recycle the yarn. I wasn’t going to wear it and didn’t have anybody to give it to. So I thought to myself, “If some poor sheep/lamb/ewe had to get defluffed for it, I might as well make some use out of it.” It’s a lovely color. Paton’s Classic Wool in this lovely deep reddish purple with little specks of orange and dark blue here and there.

The sweater in question was perfectly wearable but the yarn was too thick and the eyelet lace pattern got lost in it. It was not as crisp as I would like it to be nor did it drape the way I wanted it too.

I designed a whole new sweater for the yarn and I will post that when I am done.

Leave a Reply

