Just my luck

I have had a horrible horrible week and it was just when things looked like they were getting better for me. First my job offer fell through at the last minute, and then a super high utility bill, and then lastly student loan issues. It’s all rather upsetting. Yesterday, I had filed for seven jobs and tried talking to the utility company thinking that it might be a mistake but I was assured that it was correct. Riddle me this, I keep my thermostat at a toasty sixty-eight degrees and have almost nothing running in my house and it’s 360 dollars? The utility company can’t explain why. It’s not as if I am the only one. Apparently, there are more pissed off people with similarly high power bills.

Too bad I can’t knit some of my troubles away since I have gotten really low on yarn and I do mean dangerously low. I am down to just five balls of yarn. Three of which is being used for a sweater for my best guy friend.

Maybe my luck will turn around.

Leave a Reply

