Looking on the bright side

I try very hard to be an optimist but things have been rather rough for me lately. I am still hoping it gets better and I am trying to make the most out of things. After all, things can be worse.

I have been knitting and typing my fingers off and I have about three patterns for sale and at least two for free that I want to upload. I am going to try to have them available on Ravelry and on my blog and donate 20% of the proceeds to the Japan relief effort. It may end up not being much but I really want to be able to help out what little I can. The sweater pattern is the most complex and I have about 50% of it done. I am just working on making it as clear as possible and upload it as soon as possible but I don’t want to rush it. I will include my email address if there are any questions or problems that arise in the pattern as well.

Sneak peak

Unfortunately, my platypus is not going to be one of the patterns, I am STILL sticking the yarn together. Split splicing is taking so long and I am rather upset by that. And probably because my fingers and hands have these rather painful blisters/ yarn burn rashes. But on a positive note, I now have a small yellow ball that my friend’s cat likes to bat around. I will, however; include a starfish pattern.

It's bigger than my face!!!

Also, are there any tutorials that you might want? I realized that I have not updated that recently. As always, just leave a comment.



Leave a comment