I’m back!

For those who don’t watch the news, my neck of the woods got hit pretty badly by some tornados not too long ago. Luckily, I was not hurt and survived it mostly unscathed and I didn’t lose any loved ones. I count that as a huge blessing. I did lose power for almost a week, and during that time I was disconnected from technology, I knitted. I also mulled over some thoughts and ideas. Some of it was somewhat of an internal reflection of who I think I am, who I show the world, and who I really am. These reflections usually came really late at night when I peered out of my window looking at the stars.

I though about who I was right now and who I want to be. In those dark hours I decided that if I didn’t get a full time job soon, I would go back to school. Hopefully, I could sell some patterns to pay a few bills and what not. When I got power back, I applied to a local community college for the fall semester and checked out the deadlines for designs for Tension and Tangled magazine. (I’m not ready to try to submit to Knitty yet.) I started designing more patterns, some with unusual design constructions. So my room is a mess. There is paper scattered across the floor and hanks of yarn hanging from my doorknobs. (I don’t have a yarn swift.)

Leave a Reply

