I’m really boring

So I have decided to start paying more attention to my blog and to tell you the truth, my life isn’t that interesting. I don’t punch polar bears or jump out of planes playing the ukulele. I’m just Sunny. (My name should tell you my personality. If I a more badass person, my name would be Maxine Dynamite.) I spend my days looking up scholarships and grants for school. (And loan repayment options.) Then job hunting and filling out online applications. Then I swatch and make spreadsheets for whatever design I have floating in my head. Then I read. (Lately I have been reading about Marie of Romania.) Sometimes I play video games on Steam.

I think somebody complained about how blithely I write and it’s true. I try to bounce back from things as quickly as possible. To me the longer something stays a problem, the more likely it is to fester and get worse.  I’m also one of those people when something upsets me, I get upset then I format a plan. It’s just how I roll. (Sideways! Because sometimes people push me over.)

I think I’ll go back to writing once a week because there is really not much in my mundane life. But hey, it my be mundane but it’s my life.

Also, I would like to thank our armed forces for doing what they do. I salut you!

 

Edited: I also like to mess with trolls every once in a while.

Like this:

Dear Sir,

From what I gathered from your long message is that you are angry and upset, and quite possibly have a learning disability. I just want to say that my heart sincerely goes out to you. First and for most, I want to tell you that your message has no structure and if you want to get your point across you might want to address that issue. The more structured the message, the clearer the message will be.

If you don’t mind, I would like to help you be a better troll. What I would do if I were you would start off by making an outline. It doesn’t have to be too detailed but start off with your main topic. I gather you want to kill me. What a wonderful and board topic!

Now, the first paragraph should be why. Once you have listed the why, list supporting arguments. Remember to refrain from using fallacies and begging the question. You want the supporting argument as tight as your mom’s asshole.

Next what I would list is the how. Now, I from what I read, the how is very impersonal. I simply do not feel that you truly want to kill me. How you can make it more personal is to use my personal fears. As a very neurotic person, I have quite a few. Why don’t you try playing off my fear of drowning or being burned alive? I am also afraid of chainsaws, trains, clowns, eighteen wheelers, mannequins, elevators, chimpanzees, and mimes.

I hope that this email will help you out and you will write me back soon. I look forward to it.

Sincerely, Sunny.

5 Comments on “I’m really boring”

  1. MIke says:

    lol love the tight as mom’s asshole remark 😛

  2. Sunny, you sure don’t sound boring to me. A scholar and a creative person, seems pretty impressive! Good luck with your studies and all of your other interests.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words. I have realized that I have come to this impasse in my life and I have been debating about what I want to do. I know it seems odd to be thinking this at my age but I have been contemplating on what my career choices are, where I see myself in ten to twenty years. I have also been wondering what are the long term and short terms goals I have for myself and if they are truly goals or just wishful dreams. Am I weird for thinking about this at my age?

  3. Hard Bass says:

    Excellent subject I could not of thougth off that !


Leave a Reply

