I really need to check my grammar some days…

I wasn’t expecting my last post to generate as many views as it did. I have to thank my friend, Preston, for that. After rereading the post I realized my grammar was atrocious. I guess it has to do with the fact that I tend to type as I think and my fingers just don’t move as fast as my brain. I have a tendency to ramble sometimes. Also, you can factor in the fact that my thoughts tend to go on tangents. (My trains of thought have been known to derailed.) Well, regardless, of all the excuses; I should be more diligent and proofread what I type.

I should also have added some more to my backstory about my weight and what the sales person had said. The thing is that I have been working very hard to be a healthier weight. Even now I am considered underweight and like I stated in the post that at my lowest I was 68 lbs. That was ghastly and skeletally thin and for the past couple of years I have been trying to get a happy place with my weight. What I should have stated more clearly is that although I tend to let that comment slide, it still hurt. I just couldn’t wrap my mind around why she would consider that I was overweight. Like I stated in my last post: “people come in different shapes and sizes.” I had and still have no clue what would possess her to tell me I was fat.

On another note, I need fix my sleep schedule. I have been waking up at 2 am in the morning and going to sleep at 6 pm for the past few days and that needs to stop. (Or I need to move time zones.)

Mainly, it’s because of stress due to deadlines. So I have been spending my nights cooking or knitting to keep my hands busy. I tested some of the new recipes on my sister much to her chagrin and occasionally discomfort. (She doesn’t like veggies as much as I do and hated the stir fried vegetable medley because it had yellow squash in it.)

I have been working on a sample sweater and proofreading my knitting pattern. I have also been stalking my mailman here and there. (I’m expecting a reasonably sized yarnie package sometime soon with two new knitting needles and some roving for my sister.) The sample sweater isn’t much of a bother and has been growing at a steady rate. The yarn it’s made out of is a lovely magenta color and it’s made out of a cotton and linen combination that drapes nicely. I just want to get it mailed out by the end of next week.

I’ve also been chatting with my friend Daniel and Michael about making a comedy blog. We have been throwing around ideas for it and I am probably going to make a separate blog for it. I think it will be easier because they can update or post on it whenever they want. I hope we can at least get it up and running by next week.

6 Comments on “I really need to check my grammar some days…”

  1. Jake Walker says:

    knew you’d attract a following. don’t let up. on any endeavor. btw, you’re perfect for a comedy blog.

  2. Maggie says:

    I can’t believe that someone would call you fat. I’m 4″11 (an inch taller than you) and weigh 92 pounds (4 pounds more). And everyone tells me I need to gain weight!

    Good luck with you sleep schedule and don’t let the stress kill you!

  3. Oh, thank you so much. It’s getting a little better. I’ve been waking up at 4 am now. It seems that I have been taking two four hour naps, so at the very least; I am getting eight hours of sleep. Right now, I’ve been trying to finish my sample sweater and rewriting my pattern. You wouldn’t happen to know any tech writers/sample knitters would you?

  4. Kenoshia says:

    Don’t get too worked up about what she said. It’s very easy for someone to make an ignorant comment. She obviously is wrong and in no position to talk. Good luck with your deadlines!

  5. Abril says:

    J’aime vraiment votre article. J’ai essaye de trouver de nombreux en ligne et trouver le v?tre pour être la meilleure de toutes.

    Mon francais n’est pas tres bon, je suis de l’Allemagne.

    Mon blog:
    maison rachat credit et rachat de credit proprietaire


Leave a Reply

