Father’s day and test knitters

So I spent time with my family for Father’s day and it was a nice break from my normal routine as I don’t get out much. First we took my dad out for lunch and ate some seafood. I think I ate twice my body weight in oysters! Then I helped my mom in her garden and helped my dad fix up my sister’s car. Later that day I dropped my mom’s Volvo repair shop. I also help cooked a small dinner for  my family (Vietnamese crepes and a garden salad) and did some clothing shopping with my mother. We discussed what we were going to do for the fourth of July this year. We had familial debates on where to go and what to do. I voted staying at home and catching up on some summer reading since I just got some old biographies about Queen Victoria as well as archived letters. (I’m a history nerd.)  Dad, on the other hand, wanted to go to the beach. My sister and my mom wanted to go to Atlanta for the day for some sightseeing and shopping. I’m sure this debate will go on for a bit or at least until the weekend before the fourth.

When I got home I realized that I still have so much to do. I have been rewriting my knitting patterns, making swatches, and test knitting and to be honest, I need an extra set of hands. (Or find an extremely well trained octopus.) Does anybody want to test knit for me? I have been busily rewriting my knitting patterns and although I test knit all of my patterns I was wondering if anybody else would like to volunteer. If you would like, place a comment below and I will contact you privately.

4 Comments on “Father’s day and test knitters”

  1. Michelle says:

    I was recently referred to this group on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/groups/free-pattern-testers . I’m not quite ready to put out my first pattern yet, so I don’t have first-hand experience working with them, but I’ve been following along in the forums, and the group seems to function as a well oiled machine! Having somebody test for you will free up your hands!

    • I will definitely check them out since my only other option is to train an octopus and teach it how to knit and read. Quite frankly, I don’t this it’s a reasonable option. Oh, I hope to see some of your patterns.

  2. Washu Hannibal says:

    I was referred to your blog viva Ravelry (Blog Comment train), I would love to test a knitting pattern for you! Need more summer projects! Btw loving the pink 😀


Leave a Reply

