Update #1

It seems that I have forgotten to blog regularly and I do apologize for that. I’ve been caught up with my freelance writing job and getting it off the ground. It’s a new online gaming magazine, and even though I don’t get paid, yet, I have hopes for the future. It’s something that I love. In between that, I have still been looking into school aboard much to my mother’s dismay and chagrin. I’ve still have been slowly gathering up paperwork and preparing to talk to the US, UK, Hong Kong, and Vietnamese consult about my “citizenship” status. I’ve talked to my dad some more about it he’s been supportive of me wanting to move aboard and in fact has been considering it himself. (He’s been thinking about Germany or France for the past couple of years.) I’ll probably blog some more Monday or Tuesday after I have my bi-weekly chat with my dad.

I know this isn’t much of an update, and honestly, I feel like I’m just reiterating facts, so I’ll include a picture of a WIP that I have on the needles.

I’ve written the pattern up for it and I’m working on the sample right now. (It comes in seven sizes!) I’m also finishing up the rewrite of Aya and I’ve been making it clearer as well as taking some better photos of it. (I’ve also included a diagram and links to some useful tutorials just in case.)

Edit: I did contact a few universities in the UK and I’m waiting on a reply from them.

3 Comments on “Update #1”

  1. northernnarratives says:

    Sounds like you are juggling a lot of things right now. Happy to hear from you once a week or once a month:) Judy

  2. Washu Hannibal says:

    Good luck on your search for study aboard. I was about to study in America coz their schools and unis help dyslexias a great deal.

    What UK unis have you applied for? 🙂


Leave a Reply

