Thundering Thursday

The weather outside is frightful but the food inside is delightful. And since I have no place to go, we’ll just cook and watch a tv show.

Living in the south I realize the weather is unpredictable. The last couple of days have been very hot and then bam! Rain and then thunder. Since the weather got nasty fairly quick, my friend and I decided to forgo the weekly gaming night; so we made some summer rolls. Yum! I made a different types of fillings for them as well because variety is the spice of life. There was a shrimp filling, pork filling, and tofu/mushroom filling. Needless to say, we enjoyed them and I enjoyed the rain.

Image

The colors put a smile on my face.

Image

All nicely wrapped up.

Leave a Reply

